cat thrasher photography

Cochise in the Woods

with one comment

img_19681

On Valentine’s Day, I took Cochise out to a farm where I used to live outside Charlottesville.

Winter in Virginia is brown. The trees have skinny, pointy, unfriendly finger-branches, and the sun seems to be the only joyful ingredient to the scene. Yet, when I went to look back through the photos that I took with Cochise, I realized that the ground was much more luscious and vibrant than I had acknowledged, kind of like nature’s winter mixing bowl, brewing compost for summer.

Written by catthrasher

February 27, 2009 at 8:05 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Coconut!

    Jim Coan

    February 28, 2009 at 5:23 am


Leave a Reply

